Black Mask – does it really work?

IMG_6921

Hello, guys!! I hope you’re doing well! Today I’m going to review a beauty product which now is very popular and highly tested on a social media, and it’s called BLACK MASK.

For those who didn’t hear about this product – it’s actually a peel off face mask of a black color which is usually made of an activated bamboo charcoal. Charcoal as a magnet draws out the impurities and black heads out of the skin, for this reason this mask is on the “trend” now.

I bought this mask on eBay two weeks ago and finally today I have it! These masks are available on almost all online shops such as eBay, amazon, aliexpress, etc. and are super cheap (I paid only 2,50€ lol)! Almost all of them are made in China and have different names, mine is PIL’ATEN mark, but you can buy any mark, because it will be absolutely the same.

So, what this mask actually does? It unblocks clogged pores by peeling blackheads, dirt and spot-causing bacteria away. It also makes the skin smooth and soft.

How to use it?

IMG_6920

As you can see in the instructions, you have on first to clean your skin with a hot water so that to open the pores. After apply a good amount of the mask on your face and leave it for 10-15 min. I actually left it for a bit longer, for 20 min, and after peeled off.

My first impression. My first impression is actually really great, because after first using my face looks much cleaner and feels SUPER soft! It didn’t remove the black heads 100%, but did a great job anyway.

IMG_6931

As you can see in the photo, the mask peeled a good amount of black heads and dirt from my skin, especially from nose and T zone. Although I still see some black heads in my nose, the face still looks really clean and feels as soft as a silk. The only thing I didn’t like was the pain lol! It was quite painful to peel it off from my skin, because it was perfectly glued. But despite this, I love how the face feels like now! By the way, I don’t recommend you to use this mask if you have any wounds or red pimples on your skin, because after peel off it can start to bleed.

To sum up, it’s a really great product for a cheap price. It really removes lots of black heads and dirt leaving the skin smooth and super soft to touch.

Have you already tried this mask too? How was your experience with it? Let me know in the comments. 🙂

Also, don’t forget to follow my blog so that you’ll be able to see my posts easily. 🙂

Best wishes,

Ieva

4 thoughts on “Black Mask – does it really work?

  1. Hi Ieva!
    I was just Googling reviews for a Rimmel foundation and I stumbled across your blog! I’ve spent the better part of an afternoon reading through your lovely blog now. You are absolutely gorgeous! I think that’s my blog you have linked to up there? My blog is Keep Calm & Curry On at https://calmlycookingcurry.blogspot.com/
    I see you have Rafeeda’s blog up there too.
    I’m guessing by your name you are Latvian or Lithuanian? (Correct me if I am wrong.)
    So nice to meet you!
    Bibi
    xox

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

