My New Favorite Foundation: Maybelline Dream Velvet! ❤️

IMG_6854

Hello, dear bloggers! I hope you’re having an awesome weekend! Today I wanna present you my new favorite foundation – Maybelline Dream Velvet – which I bought a couple weeks ago.

I’m one of those girls who likes to buy different foundations each time, so this time I’ve decided to try exactly this foundation. I’ve picked the shade 15 which is ivory (there are 12 shades available in total), because I have a really pale skin and it was the lightest shade I’ve found in the drugstore. Although the most perfect shade for me is porcelain, ivory as well matched my skin perfectly!

The things that Maybelline claims about the foundation. Hydrating matte finish, velvety smooth feel, seamless coverage. It’s the perfect foundation for facing the world boldly. It hydrates skin for 12 hours. No drying or roughness. Ideal for normal to combination skin. 

My first impression. My first impression actually  is really great! Although I’ve heard a lot of negative opinions about this product, I still have my strong opinion that this foundation is a really cheap and good product. First of all, this foundation is the first foundation that has a gel texture, so for this reason at times it might feel strange when you’re applying it onto your face. But despite this, it feels SUPER soft, light and hydrates the skin really well. The most important thing I love about this product is that it has a natural and flawless finish. It really makes the skin to look fresh and radiant. The coverage isn’t actually really good, if you have scars or acne on your face, you should hide it on first using a concealer. But for the girls who have more less perfect skin, this foundation is really the right choice. The only thing I don’t like about this foundation is that it cleans up with each contact of your hand or other things you touch with your face, so while you’re wearing this foundation try to avoid touching your face! lol But despite all this it’s still my new favorite foundation!

IMG_6852

Pros: 

  • Matte finish;
  • Feels smooth and soft;
  • 12 shades available in total;
  • Match the skin color perfectly;
  • Stays up to 12 hours.

Cons: 

  • Light/medium coverage;
  • Gel texture which cleans up easily;

To sum up, its a really great foundation with a light coverage and flawless look. I’m sure I will keep buying it in the future!

And how about you? Will you give this foundation a try? And what foundation you’re currently using? 🙂

Please, follow my blog, so that you’ll be able to see my new reviews easily! 🙂

Best wishes,

Ieva. 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “My New Favorite Foundation: Maybelline Dream Velvet! ❤️

Leave a Reply

